Content | Navigation |



Crop variety releases announced

The North Dakota Agricultural Experiment Station released new crop varieties ND Bison soybean, ND Palomino pinto dry bean and ND Dylan winter rye this year. Boost and Surpass hard red spring wheat were released by the South Dakota Agricultural Experiment Station, and Shelly hard red spring wheat was released by the Minnesota Agricultural Experiment Station.

ND Bison, ND Dylan, Boost, Surpass and Shelly were distributed for the first time by the North Dakota County Seed Increase Program, while ND Palomino was distributed to the North Dakota Dry Edible Bean Seed Growers Association.

For information regarding the availability of foundation or registered seed for these or other varieties, contact a county NDSU Extension Service agent, an NDSU Research Extension Center, the ND Foundation Seedstocks Project or refer to the North Dakota Field Inspected Seed Directory from the North Dakota State Seed Department.

As a student-focused, land-grant, research university, we serve our citizens.

Student Focused. Land Grant. Research University.

Follow NDSU
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • RSS
  • Google Maps

Vice President for University Relations
North Dakota State University
Phone: +1 (701) 231-1068 - Fax: (701) 231-1989
Campus address: Old Main 204
Mailing address: Dept 6000 PO Box 6050, Fargo, ND 58108-6050
Page manager: NDSU University Relations