Content | Navigation |



Pharmacy practice chair named to national pharmacy board


Marketa Marvanova, chair of pharmacy practice in the NDSU College of Health Professions, has been appointed as a specialist member on the Board of Pharmacy Specialties - Psychiatric Pharmacy Specialty Council.

Members of the council make recommendations to the Board of Pharmacy Specialties to:

•    Develop standards and other requirements for certification and recertification of pharmacists in the psychiatric pharmacy (BCPP)

•    Develop and administer examinations as required for BCPP certification and recertification of pharmacists

•    Evaluate the qualifications of individual pharmacists

•    Submit the names of those pharmacists recommended for BCPP certification or recertification

Marvanova’s three-year term begins in January 2017.

Marvanov’s areas of specialization in pharmacy include neurology, psychiatry and gerontology. She received her doctorate from Charles University, Prague, Czech Republic and her Doctor of Pharmacy from the University of Eastern Finland School of Pharmacy. She previously served in positions at Vanderbilt University School of Medicine, Chicago State University College of Pharmacy, Rush University Medical Center and Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine.

As a student-focused, land grant, research institution, we serve our citizens.

Student Focused. Land Grant. Research University.

Follow NDSU
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • RSS
  • Google Maps

Vice President for University Relations
North Dakota State University
Phone: +1 (701) 231-1068 - Fax: (701) 231-1989
Campus address: Old Main 204
Mailing address: Dept 6000 PO Box 6050, Fargo, ND 58108-6050
Page manager: NDSU University Relations