Content | Navigation |



Challey School of Music students win singing awards

Students from the NDSU Challey School of Music recently won 12 awards in seven categories at the recent North Dakota National Association of Teachers of Singing, known as NATS, competition. NDSU singers took first place honors in six categories, second place in five and third place in one.

The mission of NATS is to encourage and promote the highest standards of the art and ethical principles in the teaching of singing.

The award recipients include:

• First-year women: 

First place: Lauren Craig

Third place: Ella Dostal

• First-year men:

First place: Brady Ritland

Second place: Anthony Peralta

• Second-year women:

Second place: Margaret Brink

• Second-year men:

First place: Elijah O'Sullivan

Second place: Alex Barta

• Third-year women:

First place: Tessa Hartl

Second place: Jacee Engels

• Fourth- and fifth-year women:

First place: Kellani Arnold

Second place: Karly Ritland

• Advanced men:

First place: Tyrie Williams

NDSU faculty Mariane Lemieux-Wottrich, assistant professor of music, and Robert Jones, professor of music, also were recognized.

As a student-focused, land grant, research university, we serve our citizens.

Student Focused. Land Grant. Research University.

Follow NDSU
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • RSS
  • Google Maps

Vice President for University Relations
North Dakota State University
Phone: +1 (701) 231-1068 - Fax: (701) 231-1989
Campus address: Old Main 204
Mailing address: Dept 6000 PO Box 6050, Fargo, ND 58108-6050
Page manager: NDSU University Relations