Content | Navigation |



Softball players named Scholar-Athletes

Ten NDSU softball players, including eight repeat selections, were recognized as Easton/National Fastpitch Coaches Association Scholar-Athletes for work in the classroom during the 2017-18 academic year.

Earning honors were first baseman Vanessa Anderson, shortstop Montana DeCamp, catcher Maddie Hansen, pitcher KK Leddy, third baseman Julia Luciano, pitcher Kara O’Byrne, pitcher/outfielder Morgan Olson, utility player Lauren Reimers, pitcher Jacquelyn Sertic and second baseman Zoe Stavrou. 

Anderson and DeCamp had 4.0 grade-point averages. Recognized student-athletes had to maintain a 3.5 GPA during the 2017-18 season.

Collectively, NDSU compiled a 3.471 GPA and ranked No. 40 overall.

As a student-focused, land grant, research university, we serve our citizens.

Student Focused. Land Grant. Research University.

Follow NDSU
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • RSS
  • Google Maps

Vice President for University Relations
North Dakota State University
Phone: +1 (701) 231-1068 - Fax: (701) 231-1989
Campus address: Old Main 204
Mailing address: Dept 6000 PO Box 6050, Fargo, ND 58108-6050
Page manager: NDSU University Relations