Content | Navigation |



Student-athletes named to football honor society

Nine NDSU student-athletes have been named to the 2019 National Football Foundation Hampshire Honor Society. The honors were announced April 10 by the NFF and College Hall of Fame

The list is comprised of college football players from all divisions of play who have maintained a cumulative 3.2 GPA or better throughout their college career.

NDSU honorees included offensive linemen Luke Bacon and Tanner Volson, safety Robbie Grimsley, linebackers Levi Jordheim and Dan Marlette, defensive end Greg Menard, kicker Cam Pedersen, wide receiver Darrius Shepherd and quarterback Easton Stick.

An all-time high of 1,643 players from a record 424 schools qualified for membership in the society's 13th year. 

"NDSU has had a member in the NFF Hampshire Honor Society every year since its inception. That underscores the importance we as an institution place on academic success and preparing student-athletes for life after college," said NDSU athletic director Matt Larsen. "The national recognition this society provides amplifies the value placed on academic achievement in the game of football."

As a student-focused, land-grant, research university, we serve our citizens.

Student Focused. Land Grant. Research University.

Follow NDSU
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • RSS
  • Google Maps

Vice President for University Relations
North Dakota State University
Phone: +1 (701) 231-1068 - Fax: (701) 231-1989
Campus address: Old Main 204
Mailing address: Dept 6000 PO Box 6050, Fargo, ND 58108-6050
Page manager: NDSU University Relations