Content | Navigation |



38 Bison named to Summit League Fall All-Academic Team

NDSU had 38 student-athletes named to the Summit League Fall All-Academic Team announced by the league office Jan. 26. The Bison had 25 student-athletes named Distinguished Scholars.

A total of 517 Summit League student-athletes from men’s and women’s cross country, men’s and women’s soccer and volleyball have been honored for their academic excellence. Of the 517 selections, a total of 272 were recognized as Distinguished Scholars.

To be selected to the Academic All-Summit League Team, a student-athlete must have a 3.0 or better grade-point average in the semester in which they compete and must use a year of eligibility. In order to be named a Distinguished Scholar, a student-athlete must have at least a 3.60 GPA. 

Women’s Cross Country

  • *Abbi Aspengren, Fr., nursing
  • *Lexi Jo Heitkamp, Jr., psychology
  • Emily Helwig, R-Fr., human development and family science
  • Kathryn Houle, Jr., nursing
  • *Hannah McAllister, Jr., interior design
  • *Maddie McClellan, So., English education
  • *Kelly Pechous, So., pharmacy

Men’s Cross Country

  • Grady Anderson, R-Fr., civil engineering
  • *Alex Barney, So., psychology
  • *Alec Espeland, So., microbiology
  • Travis Fitzke, Sr., biological sciences
  • *Moses Heppner, So., exercise science
  • Marty Joyce, So., civil engineering
  • *Brett Kelly, R-Fr., biochemistry and molecular biology
  • *Spencer Uetz, R-Fr., exercise science

Women's Soccer

  • *Kalani Bertsch, Sr., management
  • Danielle Boldenow, Sr., public relations and advertising
  • *Holly Christian, Jr., zoology
  • *Megan Dean, Sr., exercise science
  • Katie Felch, Fr., nursing
  • *Sheri Fitzsimmons, So., pharmacy
  • *Michelle Gaffaney, Sr., biological sciences
  • *Stephanie Jacobson, So., biological sciences
  • Anisha Kinnarath, Fr., exercise science
  • *Katie Luce, Sr., human development and family science
  • *Taylor Stainbrook, Fr., undecided
  • Abbey Moenkedick, Sr., nursing
  • *Rachel Trudeau, Fr., zoology
  • Laura Wagner, Sr., nursing
  • *Tristyn Walczak, Fr., electrical engineering 


  • Lauren Cammack, Fr., civil engineering
  • Janna Deyle, Sr., exercise science
  • *Andrea Henning, Jr., exercise science
  • *Brynn Joki, Jr., art
  • *Chrissy Knuth, Sr., exercise science
  • Megan Lambertson, Jr., psychology
  • *Paige Nash, Sr., zoology
  • *Katelyn Schwartzenberger, Sr., interior design

*Distinguished Scholar

Student Focused. Land Grant. Research University.

Follow NDSU
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • RSS
  • Google Maps

Vice President for University Relations
North Dakota State University
Phone: +1 (701) 231-1068 - Fax: (701) 231-1989
Campus address: Old Main 204
Mailing address: Dept 6000 PO Box 6050, Fargo, ND 58108-6050
Page manager: NDSU University Relations

Last Updated: Thursday, January 27, 2022 3:57:06 PM
Privacy Statement