Content | Navigation |



NDSU nose guard named to all-academic second team

NDSU nose guard Ryan Drevlow was among 44 student-athletes named to the 2012 Missouri Valley Football Conference all-academic team, announced by the league office Nov. 28. 

Drevlow was named to the second team, while teammates, defensive end Kyle Emanuel, fullback Andrew Grothman, defensive tackle Danny Luecke and wide receiver/return specialist Ryan Smith were honorable mention. 

Drevlow, a junior from Gwinner, N.D., maintains a 3.66 grade-point average majoring in electrical engineering. He also was a College Sports Information Directors of America Academic All- District first-team selection this season. He was nominated for the 2011 NCAA Elite 89 Academic Award. 

Nominees must be starters or important reserves with at least a 3.20 cumulative grade-point average on a 4.0 scale. Student-athletes must have reached sophomore academic and athletic standing and must have completed at least one full academic year at their institution. League sports information directors voted on the team by designating 11 players for first-team honors and 11 players for second-team honors.

NDSU is recognized as one of the nation's top 108 public and private universities by the Carnegie Commission on Higher Education.

Student Focused. Land Grant. Research University.

Follow NDSU
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • RSS
  • Google Maps

Vice President for University Relations
North Dakota State University
Phone: +1 (701) 231-1068 - Fax: (701) 231-1989
Campus address: Old Main 204
Mailing address: Dept 6000 PO Box 6050, Fargo, ND 58108-6050
Page manager: NDSU University Relations