Student Senate 2023-2024

The Student Senate meets every Sunday at 6:30 PM in the Oceti Sakowin Ballroom. The senate consists of students representing academic and residential districts. They discuss student issues and decide whether to approve various funding requests or legislation for student organizations and projects aimed to better campus. The senate has approved an assortment of projects around campus including water bottle fillers, the Diversity Alliance, the counceling center relaxation room, and much more.

Colleges have a different number of representives based on the size of the college

  • Agriculture, Food Systems, and Natural Resources (2)
  • Business (3) 
  • Engineering (4)
  • Health and Human Sciences (3)
  • Arts and Sciences (4)
  • Graduate and Interdisciplinary Studies (3)

If you have an idea to improve campus, reach out to one the senators listed below to help you accomplish your project.

Meet Your Representatives

Chiara Cutts

Senator from the College of Agriculture, Food Systems, and Natural Resources
chiara.cutts@ndsu.edu

 

Adam Gress

Senator from the College of Agriculture, Food Systems, and Natural Resources 
adam.gress@ndsu.edu

 

 

Sean Rotich 

Senator from the College of Business
sean.rotich@ndsu.edu

 

Anna Kessel

Senator from the College of Business
anna.kessel@ndsu.edu

 

Jillian McCusker
 

Senator from the College of Business
jillian.mccusker@ndsu.edu 

Jarron Larson 

Senator from the College of Engineering
jarron.larson@ndsu.edu

 

Tyler Specht

Senator from the College of Engineering
tyler.t.specht@ndsu.edu

 

 

Jack Firman 

Senator from the College of Engineering
jack.firman@ndsu.edu

 

Ashley Peters

Senator from the College of Engineering
ashley.m.peters@ndsu.edu 

 

 

Avery Jorgensen 

Senator from the College of Graduate and Interdisciplinary Studies
avery.jorgensen@ndsu.edu

 

Austin Williams

Senator from the College of Graduate and Interdisciplinary Studies
 austin.williams.1@ndsu.edu

David Owuor 

Senator from the College of Graduate and Interdisciplinary Studies
david.owuor@ndsu.edu

Emma Stoddard

Senator from the College of Health and Human Sciences
 emma.stoddard@ndsu.edu

Phillip True

Senator from the College of Health and Human Sciences
phillip.true@ndsu.edu

 

Kaley Quam 

Senator from the College of Health and Human Sciences
kaley.quam@ndsu.edu

Olivia Leingang 

Senator from the College of Arts and Sciences
olivia.leingang@ndsu.edu

Isaac Heller 

Senator from the College of Arts and Sciences
isaac.heller@ndsu.edu

Sarah Kruse

Senator from the College of Arts and Sciences
 sarah.kruse@ndsu.edu

Mackenzie Coombs

Senator from the College of Arts and Sciences
mackenzie.coombs@ndsu.edu

 

 

Top of page