Meet Your Representative

  • Ag. Food Systems and Natural Resources
  • Arts, Humanities, and Social Science
  • Business
  • Engineering
  • Graduate Studies
  • Health Professionals
  • Human Development and Education
  • Science and Math

The Student Senate meets every Sunday at 6:30 p.m. in the Great Plains Ballroom in the Memorial Union. The senate consists of students representing academic and residential districts. They discuss student issues and decide whether to approve various funding requests or legislation for student organizations and projects aimed to better campus. The senate has approved an assortment of projects around campus including water bottle fillers, the Diversity Alliance and the VALOR program.

If you have an idea to improve campus, reach out to one the senators listed below to help you accomplish your project.

Senate 2019-2020

Agriculture, Food Systems and Natural Resources

John Chadwick


Anthony Soukup



Arts, Humanities, and Social Science

Abby Riley



Erica Solberg


Marc Michaelson


Dahlia Bender




Mara LeFevre



John Morrison


Jordan Thielman


Hunter Pogatchnik



McKenna Warcken

George Kessel

Laura Friedmann

Lukas Berndt


Graduate Studies

Meghan Yerhot

Mojtaba Ahmadi


Imran Mahmud


Human Sciences and Education

Careene Madrid


Cohl Ringler


Health Professions

Monni Nyrabio


Science and Math

Maryam Al-Kaabi


Top of page