Meet Your Representative

  • Ag. Food Systems and Natural Resources
  • Arts, Humanities, and Social Science
  • Business
  • Engineering
  • Graduate Studies
  • Health Professionals
  • Human Development and Education
  • Science and Math

The Student Senate meets every Sunday at 6:30 p.m. in the Great Plains Ballroom in the Memorial Union. The senate consists of students representing academic and residential districts. They discuss student issues and decide whether to approve various funding requests or legislation for student organizations and projects aimed to better campus. The senate has approved an assortment of projects around campus including water bottle fillers, the Diversity Alliance and the VALOR program.

If you have an idea to improve campus, reach out to one the senators listed below to help you accomplish your project.

Senate 2018-2019

Agriculture, Food Systems and Natural Resources

Franklin Alexander franklin.alexander@ndus.edu

Lucas Simmer lucas.simmer@ndsu.edu

 

Arts, Humanities, and Social Science

Elizabeth Schoenenberger elizabeth.schoenenberge@ndsu.edu

Business

George Garrison george.garrison@ndus.edu

 

Matthew Friedman matthew.friedman@ndsu.edu

 

Engineering

Graduate Studies

Amrutha Varshini YK amruthavarshini.yk@ndsu.edu

Health Professions

Science and Math

Brady Jochim brady.jochim@ndsu.edu

 

Top of page