Content | Navigation |

Student Government

 


The Student Senate meets every Sunday at 6:30 p.m. in the Great Plains Ballroom in the Memorial Union. The senate consists of students representing academic and residential districts. They discuss student issues and decide whether to approve various funding requests or legislation for student organizations and projects aimed to better campus. The senate has approved an assortment of projects around campus including water bottle fillers, the Diversity Alliance and the VALOR program.

If you have an idea to improve campus, reach out to one the senators listed below to help you accomplish your project.

Student Senate 2015-2016

Off-Campus

Oluchi Okakpu

oluchi.okakpu@ndsu.edu

Mike McGuire

Erin Stangeland

Casey Ricker

michael.p.mcguire@ndsu.edu

erin.l.stangeland@ndsu.edu

casey.a.ricker@ndsu.edu

Shelby Moen

Preston Gilderhus

Kim Ellwein

Grant Maris

Amelia Pfarrer

 

shelby.l.moen@ndsu.edu

preston.j.gilderhus@ndsu.edu

kimberly.ellwein@ndsu.edu

grant.maris@ndsu.edu

amelia.pfarrer@ndsu.edu

Residence Halls

Jessie Lee

Brendan Curran

Open Seat

Open Seat

 

jessie.lee@ndsu.edu

brendan.curran@ndsu.edu

Ag, Food Systems & Natural Resources

Open Seat

Open Seat

 

 

 

Arts, Humanities, & Social Science

Open Seat

Open Seat

 

Business

Nick Evans

Isaac Svebakken

evans.nicholas@ndsu.edu

isaac.svebakken@ndsu.edu

 

Engineering

Open Seat

 

Open Seat

 

Graduate Studies

Mohana Asha Latha

 

mohanaashalatha.duba@ndsu.edu

Eduardo Faundez

Rosalinda Connelley

 

eduardo.faundez@ndsu.edu

 rosalinda.connelley@ndsu.edu

Human Development & Education

Breann Hogie

 

breann.hogie@ndsu.edu

Health Professionals

Megan Schiffler

Sarah Hillestad

 

 

megan.schiffler@ndsu.edu

sarah.hillestad@ndsu.edu

Science & Math

Trey DeJong

Sam Mastel

 

 

trey.dejong@ndsu.edu

sam.mastel@ndsu.edu

University Studies

Open Seat


Student Focused. Land Grant. Research University.

Follow NDSU
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • RSS
  • Google Maps

North Dakota State University
Phone: +1 (701) 231-8460
Campus address: 128 Memorial Union
Physical/delivery address: NDSU Memorial Union, Fargo, ND 58105
Mailing address: NDSU Dept. 5360 / PO Box 6050 / Fargo, ND 58108-6050
Page manager: Executive Commissioner of Technology

Last Updated: Wednesday, August 19, 2015 5:56:33 PM