Bakr Aly Ahmed

Associate Professor in Architecture & Landscape Architecture
built environment; sustainable architecture; construction technology; urban sustainability

Bakr.Alyahmed@ndsu.edu

Adnan Akyüz

Professor in AES
climatology; atmosphere; atmospheric physics

adnan.akyuz@ndsu.edu 

Laura Aldrich-Wolfe

Assistant Professor in Biological Sciences
restoration ecology; conservation biology; fungal community ecology 

laura.aldrichwolfe@ndsu.edu 

Allan Ashworth

Distinguished Professor Emeritus in Geosciences
paleoecology; paleoclimatology

allan.ashworth@ndsu.edu 

Julia Bowsher

Associate Professor in Biological Sciences
evolution; developmental physiology; insects

Julia.bowsher@ndsu.edu 

Amitava Chatterjee

Associate Professor in Soil Science
Soil carbon; fertility; sugarbeet; corn; greenhouse gas emissions

amitava.chatterjee@ndsu.edu

Anne Denton

Professor in Computer Science and Operations Research
data mining; bioinformatics; scientific informatics; databases; geospatial data; cloud computing

Anne.Denton@ndsu.edu 

Ned A Dochtermann

Associate Professor in Biological Sciences
evolutionary ecology; behavioral syndromes; quantitative genetics

ned.dochtermann@ndsu.edu 

Kendra Greenlee

Professor and Chair of Biological Sciences
insect physiology; respiratory physiology; comparative immunology

kendra.greenlee@ndsu.edu 

Tim Greives

Associate Professor in Biological Sciences
physiological ecology; seasonality; biological rhythms

Timothy.Greives@ndsu.edu 

Jill Hamilton

Assistant Professor in Biological Sciences
molecular ecology; landscape and functional genomics; climate change and adaptation; forest conservation and management

Jill.Hamilton@ndsu.edu 

Jason Harmon

Associate Professor in Entomology
environmental change; ecological interactions; biological control; entomology

Jason.Harmon@ndsu.edu 

Britt Heidinger

Associate Professor in Biological Sciences
physiological ecology; behavioral ecology; life-history evolution; senescence; stress response

Britt.Heidinger@ndsu.edu 

Xinhua Jia

Professor in Agricultural and Biosystems Engineering
irrigation and drainage; evapotranspiration; hydrology; water quality

Xinhua.Jia@ndsu.edu 

Benjamin Laabs

Associate Professor in Geosciences
quaternary geology; glacial geology; cosmogenic nuclides; paleoclimate; surface processes

Benjamin.Laabs@ndsu.edu 

Kenneth Lepper

Professor in Geosciences
OSL geochronology; quaternary geology; glacial geomorphology; Glacial Lake Agassiz; modern Great Lakes

Ken.Lepper@ndsu.edu 

Nurun Nahar

Assistant Professor of Practice in Agricultural and Biosystems Engineering
biomass conversion; bioprocess engineering; biofuels

nurun.nahar@ndsu.edu 

Todd Sirotiak

Associate Professor in Construction Management and Engineering
construction process improvement; sustainability

todd.sirotiak@ndsu.edu 

Matthew Smith

Associate Professor of Practice in Biological Sciences
morphology; physiological ecology

Matthew.Thomas.Smith@ndsu.edu 

Craig Stockwell

Professor in Biological Sciences
conservation biology; invasive species; contemporary evolution; restoration/translocation ecology

craig.stockwell@ndsu.edu 

Jon Sweetman

Assistant Professor in Biological Sciences
aquatic ecology; climate change; paleolimnology; water resources

Jon.Sweetman@ndsu.edu 

Steven Travers

Associate Professor in Biological Sciences
botany; evolutionary ecology; climate change; phenology

steven.travers@ndsu.edu 

Top of page