Bakr Aly Ahmed

Associate Professor in Architecture & Landscape Architecture
built environment; sustainable architecture; construction technology; urban sustainability

Bakr.Alyahmed@ndsu.edu

Achintya Bezbaruah

Associate Professor in Civil and Environmental Engineering
nanomaterials; environmental remediation; wastewater treatment; contaminant fate and transport

A.Bezbaruah@ndsu.edu 

Igathinathane Cannayen

Assistant Professor in Agricultural and Biosystems Engineering
biomass preprocessing; agricultural engineering

igathinathane.cannayen@ndsu.edu 

Xuefeng (Michael) Chu

Professor in Civil & Environmental Engineering; Director of ND Water Resources Research Institute
hydrology; water resources; environmental engineering

xuefeng.chu@ndsu.edu 

Stephanie Day

Associate Professor and Chair of Geosciences
human-environment interactions; fluvial geomorphology; remote sensing

stephanie.day@ndsu.edu 

Ademola (Demmy) Hammed

Research Assistant Professor in Agricultural and Biosystems Engineering
biotechnology engineering; agricultural bioproducts

ademola.hammed@ndsu.edu 

Syeed Md Iskander

Assistant Professor in Civil and Environmental Engineering
non-recyclable municipal solid waste management; food waste management; plastics pollution; landfilling; landfill leachate management

syeed.iskander@ndsu.edu

Xinhua Jia

Professor in Agricultural and Biosystems Engineering
irrigation and drainage; evapotranspiration; hydrology; water quality

Xinhua.Jia@ndsu.edu 

Trung Bao Le

Assistant Professor in Civil and Environmental Engineering
hydraulics; fluid mechanics; numerical methods for fluid-structure interaction

trung.le@ndsu.edu 

Wei Lin

Associate Professor in Civil and Environmental Engineering
contaminant adsorption; wastewater treatment; river and lake water quality; non-point source pollution

Wei.Lin@ndsu.edu 

Nurun Nahar

Assistant Professor of Practice in Agricultural and Biosystems Engineering
biomass conversion; bioprocess engineering; biofuels

nurun.nahar@ndsu.edu 

Marinus Otte

Professor in Biological Sciences
botany; ecosystem ecology; biogeochemistry; environmental engineering

Marinus.Otte@ndsu.edu 

Shafiqur Rahman

Professor and Graduate Coordinator in Agricultural and Biosystems Engineering
air quality; waste management; anaerobic digestion; nanotechnology for environmental mitigation

S.Rahman@ndsu.edu 

Todd Sirotiak

Associate Professor in Construction Management and Engineering
construction process improvement; sustainability

todd.sirotiak@ndsu.edu 

Dean Steele

Associate Professor in Agricultural & Biosystems Engineering
irrigation and environmental engineering; computer aided analysis and design

dean.steele@ndsu.edu

Top of page