Adnan Akyüz

Professor in AES
climatology; atmosphere; atmospheric physics

adnan.akyuz@ndsu.edu 

Laura Aldrich-Wolfe

Assistant Professor in Biological Sciences
restoration ecology; conservation biology; fungal community ecology 

laura.aldrichwolfe@ndsu.edu 

Marisol Berti

Professor in AES Plant Sciences
forages; cover crops; soil health; cropping systems; soil and water conservation

marisol.berti@ndsu.edu

Achintya Bezbaruah

Associate Professor in Civil and Environmental Engineering
nanomaterials; environmental remediation; wastewater treatment; contaminant fate and transport

A.Bezbaruah@ndsu.edu 

Julia Bowsher

Associate Professor in Biological Sciences
evolution; developmental physiology; insects

Julia.bowsher@ndsu.edu 

Igathinathane Cannayen

Assistant Professor in Agricultural and Biosystems Engineering
biomass preprocessing; agricultural engineering

igathinathane.cannayen@ndsu.edu 

Aaron Daigh

Associate Professor in Soil Science
soil physics; vadose zone hydrology; remediation; reclamation; agronomy

Aaron.Daigh@ndsu.edu 

Paulo Flores

Assistant Professor in Agricultural and Biosystems Engineering
precision agriculture; unmanned aerial systems; imagery analysis

paulo.flores@ndsu.edu 

Caley Gasch

Assistant Professor in Soil Sciences
soil ecology; restoration; conservation

caley.gasch@ndsu.edu 

Kendra Greenlee

Professor and Chair of Biological Sciences
insect physiology; respiratory physiology; comparative immunology

kendra.greenlee@ndsu.edu 

Ademola (Demmy) Hammed

Research Assistant Professor in Agricultural and Biosystems Engineering
biotechnology engineering; agricultural bioproducts

ademola.hammed@ndsu.edu 

Jason Harmon

Associate Professor in Entomology
environmental change; ecological interactions; biological control; entomology

Jason.Harmon@ndsu.edu 

Harlene Hatterman-Valenti

Professor and Assistant Department Head in Plant Sciences
horticulture; high-value crops; vegetables; fruits

H.Hatterman.Valenti@ndsu.edu

Xinhua Jia

Professor in Agricultural and Biosystems Engineering
irrigation and drainage; evapotranspiration; hydrology; water quality

Xinhua.Jia@ndsu.edu 

Page Klug

Affiliate Graduate Faculty in Biological Sciences; Research Wildlife Biologist and Project Leader - USDA
human-wildlife interactions; ecology; birds; snakes

page.e.klug@aphis.usda.gov 

Zhulu Lin

Associate Professor in Agricultural and Biosystems Engineering
soil and water resources management; environmental modeling

zhulu.lin@ndsu.edu 

Nurun Nahar

Assistant Professor of Practice in Agricultural and Biosystems Engineering
biomass conversion; bioprocess engineering; biofuels

nurun.nahar@ndsu.edu 

Jack Norland 

Associate Professor in Natural Resources Management
restoration ecology; grassland; pasture management; remote sensing; urban ecosystems

jack.norland@ndsu.edu 

Shafiqur Rahman

Professor and Graduate Coordinator in Agricultural and Biosystems Engineering
air quality; waste management; anaerobic digestion; nanotechnology for environmental mitigation

S.Rahman@ndsu.edu 

Kalidas Shetty

Professor in Plant Sciences; Associate Vice President for International Partnerships and Collaborations
plant science; agriculture; food science; human nutrition; public health

kalidas.shetty@ndsu.edu 

Senay Simsek

Assistant Professor in AES Plant Science
carbohydrate chemistry; cereal science; food science and technology

senay.simsek@ndsu.edu 

Dean Steele

Associate Professor in Agricultural & Biosystems Engineering
irrigation and environmental engineering; computer aided analysis and design

dean.steele@ndsu.edu

Top of page