Achintya Bezbaruah

Associate Professor in Civil and Environmental Engineering
nanomaterials; environmental remediation; wastewater treatment; contaminant fate and transport

A.Bezbaruah@ndsu.edu 

Frank Casey

Professor and Director of School of Natural Resource Sciences
soil science; soil physics; hydrology; vadose zone; environmental science

francis.casey@ndsu.edu

Xuefeng (Michael) Chu

Professor in Civil & Environmental Engineering; Director of ND Water Resources Research Institute
hydrology; water resources; environmental engineering

xuefeng.chu@ndsu.edu 

Larry Cihacek

Professor in Soil Science
soil fertility; plant nutrition; sustainable agriculture; soil and water conservation

larry.cihacek@ndsu.edu 

Aaron Daigh

Associate Professor in Soil Science
soil physics; vadose zone hydrology; remediation; reclamation; agronomy

Aaron.Daigh@ndsu.edu 

Stephanie Day

Associate Professor and Chair of Geosciences
human-environment interactions; fluvial geomorphology; remote sensing

stephanie.day@ndsu.edu 

Xinhua Jia

Professor in Agricultural and Biosystems Engineering
irrigation and drainage; evapotranspiration; hydrology; water quality

Xinhua.Jia@ndsu.edu 

Benjamin Laabs

Associate Professor in Geosciences
quaternary geology; glacial geology; cosmogenic nuclides; paleoclimate; surface processes

Benjamin.Laabs@ndsu.edu 

Kenneth Lepper

Professor in Geosciences
OSL geochronology; quaternary geology; glacial geomorphology; Glacial Lake Agassiz; modern Great Lakes

Ken.Lepper@ndsu.edu 

Wei Lin

Associate Professor in Civil and Environmental Engineering
contaminant adsorption; wastewater treatment; river and lake water quality; non-point source pollution

Wei.Lin@ndsu.edu 

Zhulu Lin

Associate Professor in Agricultural and Biosystems Engineering
soil and water resources management; environmental modeling

zhulu.lin@ndsu.edu 

John McEvoy

Professor and Department Head of Microbiological Sciences
parasitology; environmental microbiology

john.mcevoy@ndsu.edu

Jack Norland 

Associate Professor in Natural Resources Management
restoration ecology; grassland; pasture management; remote sensing; urban ecosystems

jack.norland@ndsu.edu 

Marinus Otte

Professor in Biological Sciences
botany; ecosystem ecology; biogeochemistry; environmental engineering

Marinus.Otte@ndsu.edu 

Birgit Pruess

Professor in Veterinary and Microbiological Sciences
microbial physiology; gene regulation

birgit.pruess@ndsu.edu 

Bernhardt Saini-Eidukat

Professor in Geosciences
geochemistry; mineralogy; petrology; ore deposits; environmental geology

Bernhardt.saini-eidukat@ndsu.edu

Jon Sweetman

Assistant Professor in Biological Sciences
aquatic ecology; climate change; paleolimnology; water resources

Jon.Sweetman@ndsu.edu 

Top of page