Content | Navigation |

NDSU Mathematics

 


Faculty

Azer Akhmedov 
Rank: Associate Professor
Ph.D.: Yale University, 2004
Geometric Group Theory 
Email: azer.akhmedov@ndsu.edu
Office: Minard 408E16

María de los Ángeles Alfonseca-Cubero 
Rank: Associate Professor
Ph.D.: Universidad Autónoma de Madrid, 2003
Harmonic Analysis
Email: maria.alfonseca@ndsu.edu
Office: Minard 408E34

Nikita Barabanov 
Rank: Professor
Ph.D.: University of Kiev, 1979
Applied Mathematics
Email: nikita.barabanov@ndsu.edu
Office: Minard 408E28

Jason Boynton 
Rank: Associate Professor
Ph.D.: Florida Atlantic University, 2006
Algebra
Email: jason.boynton@ndsu.edu
Office: Minard 408E20

Cătălin Ciupercă 
Rank: Professor
Ph.D.: University of Kansas, 2001
Commutative Algebra
Email: catalin.ciuperca@ndsu.edu
Office: Minard 408E26

Doğan Çömez 
Rank: Professor
Ph.D.: University of Toronto, 1983
Ergodic Theory
Email: dogan.comez@ndsu.edu
Office: Minard 408E24

Josef Dorfmeister 
Rank: Associate Professor
Ph.D.: University of Minnesota, 2009
Symplectic Topology
Email: josef.dorfmeister@ndsu.edu
Office: Minard 406E

Benton Duncan 
Rank: Professor
Ph.D.: University of Nebraska, Lincoln, 2004
Operator Algebras
Email: benton.duncan@ndsu.edu
Office: Minard 406B

Torin Greenwood
Rank: Assistant Professor
Ph.D.: University of Pennsylvania, 2015
Combinatorics
E-mail: torin.greenwood@ndsu.edu
Office: Minard 406G

Friedrich Littmann 
Rank: Professor and Chair
Ph.D.: University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, 2003
Approximation Theory
Email: friedrich.littmann@ndsu.edu
Office: Minard 408 F
Phone: 701.231.6956

Artem Novozhilov 
Rank: Associate Professor
Ph.D.: Moscow State University of Communication Means, 2002
Mathematical Biology
Email: artem.novozhilov@ndsu.edu 
Office: Minard 408E32

Indranil SenGupta 
Rank: Associate Professor and Graduate Recruitment Chair
Ph.D.: Texas A&M University , 2010 
Stochastic Processes and Mathematical Finance
Email: indranil.sengupta@ndsu.edu
Office: Minard 408E12

Jessica Striker 
Rank: Associate Professor
Ph.D.: University of Minnesota, 2008
Combinatorics
Email: jessica.striker@ndsu.edu
Office: Minard 406H

Abraham Ungar 
Rank: Professor
Ph.D.: University of Tel Aviv, 1973
Mathematical Physics 
Email: abraham.ungar@ndsu.edu
Office: Minard 408E14 

Ivan Yegorov
Rank: Assistant Professor
Ph.D.: Lomonosov Moscow State University, 2014
Control and Optimization
Email: ivan.egorov@ndsu.edu
Office: Minard 408E38


Student Focused. Land Grant. Research University.

Follow NDSU
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • RSS
  • Google Maps

Department of Mathematics - North Dakota State University 
Phone: 701.231.8171
Campus Address: Minard 408
Physical/Delivery Address: Minard 408. 1210 Albrecht Boulevard, Fargo, ND 58102
Mailing Address: NDSU Dept #2750 / PO Box 6050 / Fargo, ND 58108 - 6050
Email: ndsu.math@ndsu.edu
Office Hours: Monday - Friday 8:00 - 5:00

Last Updated: Thursday, February 18, 2021 11:52:38 AM
Privacy Statement