Content | Navigation |



Softball student-athletes named Easton/NFCA Scholar-Athletes

A dozen NDSU softball players, including seven repeat selections, were recognized as Easton/National Fastpitch Coaches Association Scholar-Athletes for work in the classroom during the 2018-19 academic year.

Earning honors were first baseman Vanessa Anderson, designated player Cara Beatty, shortstop Montana DeCamp, catcher Maddie Hansen, third baseman Sam Koehn, pitcher KK Leddy, infielder Nicole Licea, pitcher Kara O’Byrne, pitcher Morgan Olson, utility player Lauren Reimers, pitcher Paige Vargas and catcher Avery Wysong.

Anderson, DeCamp, Hansen, Leddy, O’Byrne, Olson and Reimers were repeat selections.

Student-athletes had to maintain a 3.5 GPA during the 2018-19 season.

Collectively, NDSU’s team compiled a 3.590 grade point average and ranked No. 11 overall.

As a student-focused, land grant, research university, we serve our citizens.

Student Focused. Land Grant. Research University.

Follow NDSU
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • RSS
  • Google Maps

Vice President for University Relations
North Dakota State University
Phone: +1 (701) 231-1068 - Fax: (701) 231-1989
Campus address: Old Main 204
Mailing address: Dept 6000 PO Box 6050, Fargo, ND 58108-6050
Page manager: NDSU University Relations