Content | Navigation |



NDSU wrestlers named to Academic All-Big 12 Conference Team

NDSU placed 14 student-athletes on the 2020 Academic All-Big 12 Wrestling team announced Feb. 20 by the conference office. There were 106 selections overall.

Cordell Eaton, a redshirt senior 197-pounder from Long Grove, Iowa, is a four-time Academic All-Big 12 first team performer. Eaton and redshirt freshman Jared Franek, a 157-pounder from Harwood, North Dakota, were two of four student-athletes on the first team with 4.0 grade-point averages.

Joining Eaton and Franek on the first team were Austin Brenner, Sawyer Degen, Dylan Droegemueller, Brandon Metz, McGwire Midkiff, TJ Pottinger, Dan Stibral and Sam Stuhl.

Named to the second team were Austin Braun, Andrew Fogarty, Jaden Van Maanen and Cole Witzig.

First team members have maintained a 3.20 or better GPA, while the second team selections hold a 3.00 to 3.19 GPA.

As a student-focused, land-grant, research university, we serve our citizens.


Student Focused. Land Grant. Research University.

Follow NDSU
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • RSS
  • Google Maps

Vice President for University Relations
North Dakota State University
Phone: +1 (701) 231-1068 - Fax: (701) 231-1989
Campus address: Old Main 204
Mailing address: Dept 6000 PO Box 6050, Fargo, ND 58108-6050
Page manager: NDSU University Relations