To view a CV, please click on the name that is green and underlined.

Department Head

Yeong Rhee, Ph.D., RD

Professor, Head
Phone: 701-231-7476
E-mail: Yeong.Rhee@ndsu.edu

Undergraduate Academic Advising

Robert Dirk

Academic Advisor
Phone: 701-231-9848
E-mail: Robert.A.Dirk@ndsu.edu

For more Academic Advising information, please access https://www.ndsu.edu/hse/student_resources/academic_advising_center/

 

Athletic Training

Shannon David, Ph.D., ATC, LAT                                                                             

Associate Professor
Phone: 701-231-5686
E-mail: Shannon.David@ndsu.edu
Area of Expertise: Patient-Clinician Relationship, Research Methods and Design, Professional Issues

 

Matt Drescher, Ph.D, DAT, LAT, ATC

Assistant Professor of Practice,  Athletic Training Program Director
Phone:  (701) 231- 1768
E-mail: Matthew.Drescher@ndsu.edu
Area of Expertise: Curricular Design, Healthcare Simulation, Ethics Education, and Advanced Manual Therapy

 

Joshua Wooldridge, Ph.D, LAT, ATC, CSCS

Assistant Professor of Practice, Coordinator of Clinical Education
Phone: 701-231-1796
E-mail : Joshua.Wooldride@ndsu.edu                                   
Area of Expertise: Musculoskeletal Injury Help-Seeking Behaviors, Health Sciences Research Methods, Tactical Health and Human Performance

 

Exercise Science

Bryan ChristensenPh.D., CSCS

Professor
Phone: 701-231-6737
E-mail: Bryan.Christensen.1@ndsu.edu
Area of Expertise: Biomechanics, Strength and Conditioning

 

Nathan Dicks, Ph.D., CSCS*D, TSAC-F*D

Assistant Professor
Phone: 701-231-1888
E-mail: Nathan.Dicks@ndsu.edu
Areas of Expertise: Exercise Testing; Tactical Population Wellness, Fitness, and Performance

 

Marty Douglas, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Practice/Exercise Science Program Coordinator
Phone: 701-231-6385
E-mail: Marty.Douglas@ndsu.edu
Area of Expertise: Adapted Physical Activity

 

Kyle Hackney, Ph.D.

Associate Professor/Graduate Coordinator
Phone: 701-231-6706
E-mail: Kyle.Hackney@ndsu.edu
Area of Expertise: Skeletal Muscle Function, Aging, and Performance

 

Ryan McGrath, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Phone:  701-231-6043
E-mail:  Ryan.McGrath@ndsu.edu 
Area of Expertise:  Frailty and Aging, Physical Activity and Health for Persons with Disabilities, Disability Prevention

 

Nicklaus Redenius, M.S.

Senior Lecturer
Phone:  701-231-8494
E-mail:  Nicklaus.Redenius@ndsu.edu
Area of Expertise:  Health Promotion; Physical Activity Monitoring

 

Nutrition Science

Elizabeth Hilliard, Ph.D., RD

Associate Professor
Phone: 701-231-7480
E-mail: Elizabeth.Hilliard@ndsu.edu
Area of Expertise: Breastfeeding, Pediatric Nutrition, and Community Health

 

Kerrie HonrathM.S., RD

Lecturer, Coordinator for Nutrition Science, DPD, and CPD programs
Phone: 701-231-5343
E-mail: Kerrie.Honrath@ndsu.edu
Area of Expertise: Dietetics

 

Yeong Rhee, Ph.D., RD

Professor/Department Head
Phone: 701-231-7476
E-mail: Yeong.Rhee@ndsu.edu
Area of Expertise: Nutrition, Chronic Disease Prevention

 

Sherri Nordstrom Stastny, Ph.D., RD, CSSD, LRD

Professor
Phone: 701-231-7479
E-mail: Sherri.Stastny@ndsu.edu
Area of Expertise: Macronutrients for Healthy Aging and Sports and Cardiovascular Wellness Nutrition

 

Sport Management

Seungmin Kang, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Phone:  701-231-6372
E-mail: Seungmin.Kang@ndsu.edu
Area of Expertise: Sport for Development and Peace (SDP), Shared Leadership in SDP, Nonprofit Partnerships, Leadership and Human Resource Development (LHRD)

 

Kelsey Slater, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Phone: 701-231-1887
E-mail: Kelsey.Slater@ndsu.edu
Area of Expertise: Sport Management

 

Bradford Strand, Ph.D.

Professor
Phone: 701-231-9718
E-mail: Bradford.Strand@ndsu.edu
Area of Expertise: Physical Education, Teacher Preparation and Coaching Education

 

Joel White, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Practice, Program Coordinator
Phone: 701-231-8208
E-mail: Joel.White@ndsu.edu
Area of Expertise: Sport Marketing and Sport Finance

 

Extension

Julie Garden-Robinson, Ph.D., LRD, FAND

Professor and Extension Specialist
Phone: 701-231-7187
E-mail: Julie.Garden-Robinson@ndsu.edu
Area of Expertise: Nutrition and Food Safety

 

Nikki Johnson, M.S., RD, LRD

Area Extension Specialist, Community Health and Nutrition Specialist
Phone: 701-231-5165
E-mail: Nikki.A.Johnson@ndsu.edu
Area of Expertise: Community Health and Nutrition

 

Megan Ness Ditterick, M.S., RD, LRD

EFNEP/SNAP-Ed Coordinator and Extension Specialist
Phone: 701-231-6515
E-mail: Megan.Ditterick@ndsu.edu
Area of Expertise: Food Science and Human Nutrition

 

 

Support Staff

Judy DuBois

Administrative Secretary Extension Food & Nutrition
Phone: 701-231-8592
E-mail: Judy.Dubois@ndsu.edu

 

Top of page