Mark Dewey, PharmD, BCGP, FASCP

Associate Professor of Practice
118Q Sudro Hall

Lake Region Healthcare
Fergus Falls, Minnesota 56537
Fax:  218.736.8773 


Doctor of Pharmacy, 1999
North Dakota State University

Bachelor of Science, Pharmaceutical Sciences, 1997
North Dakota State University 


Associate Professor of Practice, Department of Pharmacy Practice
Preceptor, APPE Geriatrics and Acute Care Rotations
Residency Program Director, Lake Region Healthcare & NDSU ASHP PGY1 Residency Program
Clinical Pharmacist, Lake Region Healthcare and Consultant Pharmacies Inc. 
Kappa Psi advisor 


College Admissions
College Experiential Education

Areas of Expertise 

  • Geriatrics
  • Medication Therapy Management 
  • Psychiatry

Professional Memberships

Minnesota Pharmacists Association
American Society of Consultant Pharmacists
American Society of Health-System Pharmacists
American Pharmacists Association
North Dakota Society of Health-System Pharmacists
Rho Chi 

Pharmacist Licensure

North Dakota 

Board Certified Geriatric Pharmacist (BCGP)
2007 Fellow of the American Society of Consultant Pharmacists (FASCP)


PHRM 341 Pathophysiology II
PHRM 520/620 Special Populations: Long-term Care 
PHRM 534 Gastrointestinal
PHRM 581-589 Clinical Clerkship

Recent Publications

Friesner, D., Scott, D., Dewey, M., Johnson, T., Kessler, M. “What Types of Nursing Homes are More Likely to Adopt a Pharmacist’s Medication Review Recommendations?”  2013 Aug;28(8):490-501.  

Maack B, Miller DR, Johnson T, Dewey M. Economic Impact of a Pharmacy Resident in an Assisted Living Facility-Based Medication Therapy Management Program. Ann Pharmacother 2008 Nov;42(11):1613-20

David Scott, Mark Dewey, Todd Johnson, Matt Kessler, and Dan Friesner.  Preliminary Evaluation of Medication Therapy Management Services in Assisted Living Facilities in rural Minnesota.  The Consultant Pharmacist 2010,25(5):296-309.

Awards and Honors 

2013 NDSU College of Pharmacy Preceptor of the Year
2009 NDSU College of Pharmacy Preceptor of the Year
2007 Fellow of the American Society of Consultant Pharmacists 
2000 APhA Foundation Incentive Grant for Practitioner Innovation in Pharmaceutical Care 
2005 Distinguished Young Pharmacist by Minnesota Pharmacists Association


Top of page