Laura Aldrich-Wolfe

Associate Professor
Community Ecology, Mycorrhizas, Plant-Fungal Interactions
Email:  laura.aldrichwolfe@ndsu.edu
Phone:  (701) 231-5769
Office:  Stevens 318

Kimberly Booth

Assistant Professor of Practice
Teaches Non-Majors Biology
Email:  Kimberly.Booth@ndsu.edu
Phone:  (701) 231-7224
Office:  Stevens 224

Julia Bowsher

Associate Professor
Evolutionary and Developmental Biology
Email:  julia.bowsher@ndsu.edu
Phone:  (701) 231-7072 (voice mail only)
Office:  Stevens 325

Ned A. Dochtermann

Associate Professor
Behavioral and evolutionary ecology
Email: ned.dochtermann@ndsu.edu
Phone:  Only available by email
Office:  Stevens 329B

Erin Gillam

Professor
Behavioral ecology of mammals, with a focus on bats
Email: erin.gillam@ndsu.edu
Phone:  (701) 231-9401
Office:  Stevens 327

Kendra J. Greenlee

Professor and Chair
Insect Physiology and Immunology
Email: kendra.greenlee@ndsu.edu
Phone:  (701) 231-6270
Office:  Stevens 201B

Timothy Greives

Associate Professor
Physiological ecology, seasonality, biological rhythms
Email:  timothy.greives@ndsu.edu
Phone:  (701) 231-9461 (voice mail only)
Office:  Stevens 324

Jill Hamilton

Assistant Professor
Plant Evolutionary Genomics: Understanding how genomic and environmental variation interact to influence traits important to climate adaptation. I combine genomic tools with traditional quantitative genetics and field experiments to inform genetic conservation and management strategies in natural and managed plant populations. 
Email:  jill.hamilton@ndsu.edu
Phone:  (701) 231-7160
Office:  Stevens 114B

Britt Heidinger

Associate Professor
Physiological ecology
Email:  britt.heidinger@ndsu.edu
Phone:  (701) 231-5377 (voice mail only)
Office: Stevens 225

Angela Hodgson

Professor of Practice
General Biology I and II (BIOL 150/151); Coordinator of General Biology I Lab (BIOL 150L)
Wildlife Ecology and Conservation Biology
Email: angela.hodgson@ndsu.edu
Phone:  (701) 231-6561 (voice mail only)
Office: Stevens 326

Mary Jo Kenyon

Senior Lecturer
Teaches Human Anatomy & Physiology
Email: mary.kenyon@ndsu.edu
Phone:  Only available by email
Office:  Stevens 215

Jiha Kim

Assistant Professor
Tumor Microenvironment and Cancer Cell Biology
Email: jiha.kim.1@ndsu.edu
Phone:  (701) 231-6709
Office: Stevens 206
 

Page Klug

Research Wildlife Biologist and Project Leader
North Dakota Field Station USDA-APHIS-Wildlife Services
National Wildlife Research Center
Wildlife Damage Management – Birds and Agriculture.  Methods development and population biology of blackbirds and starlings in conflict with agriculture, concentrated animal feeding operations, and urban environments. My main focus is managing the conflict between sunflower producers and birds with methods including frightening devices, wildlife repellents, wetland management, and decoy crops. Optimization of methods takes into account blackbird biology and the influence of landscape at multiple biological levels and geographic scales.
Email: page.klug@ndsu.edu
Phone:  701-231-5190
Office: Stevens 233

Giancarlo López-Martínez

Assistant Research Professor
Stress Physiology. I study how oxidative stress and damage mediate life history traits and therefore play a critical role in evolutionary biology. Current research is focused on how oxidative stress and hormesis affect short-term, long-term, and transgenerational survival, reproduction, and performance in arthropod systems.

Email: giancarlo.lopez@ndsu.edu
Phone:  Only available by email
Office: Stevens 120

Jennifer Momsen

Professor
Science education.
Email:  jennifer.momsen@ndsu.edu
Phone:  Only available by email
Office: Stevens 223

Lisa Montplaisir

Professor
Science education, especially in post-secondary science classrooms
Email: lisa.montplaisir@ndsu.edu
Phone:  (701) 231-6155
Office: Stevens 322

Marinus Otte

Professor
Wetland ecology, biogeochemistry, ecophysiology and ecotoxicology
Email: marinus.otte@ndsu.edu
Phone:  Only available by email
Office: Stevens 121

Katie Reindl

Associate Professor
Cell cycle regulation and cell motility in cancer.
Email: katie.reindl@ndsu.edu
Phone:  (701) 231-9427
Office: Stevens 323

Sarah Signor

Assistant Professor
Insect Evolutionary Genomics
Email:  sarah.signor@ndsu.edu
Phone:  Only available by email
Office: Stevens 317

Matthew Smith

Associate Professor of Practice
Developmental Biology (ZOO 482/982), Conservation Biology (ZOO 475/675), General Biology II Lab (151L)
Email:  matthew.thomas.smith@ndsu.edu
Phone:  Only available by email
Office: Stevens 118

Craig Stockwell

Professor
Program Director, Environmental and Conservation Sciences
Evolutionary Ecology of Native and Rare Fishes
Email:  craig.stockwell@ndsu.edu
Phone:  (701) 231-8449 (voice mail only)
Office: Stevens 119

Jon Sweetman

Assistant Professor
Aquatic Ecology and Environmental Change:  Understanding the impacts of disturbances to freshwater communities and ecosystems from the cumulative effects of natural and human impacts. Paleolimnology of lakes and wetlands with a focus on aquatic invertebrates, especially Cladocerans & Chironomids.  Linking research to sustainable management and decision making. 
Email:  jon.sweetman@ndsu.edu
Phone:  (701) 231-8991
Office:  Stevens 211A

Steve Travers

Associate Professor
Plant Evolutionary Ecology
Email: steven.travers@ndsu.edu
Phone:  (701) 231-9435
Office: Stevens 316

Top of page