Student Organizations

The College of Engineering has more than 30 student organizations.

You’ll be able to develop your leadership skills and the ability to work in teams, gain real-world experience and network with professionals in our student organizations. Choose one that’s specific to your major or one that bridges the entire college, such as Engineering Ambassadors, Bison Robotics and the Society of Women Engineers. 

Alpha Epsilon

Advisor: Xinhua Jia
E-mail: Xinhua.Jia@ndsu.edu
NDSU Website
National Website

Amateur Radio Society (ARS)

Advisor: Mark Jensen
E-mail: Mark.Jensen@med.und.edu 

American Indian Science & Engineering Society

Advisor: Wei Lin
E-mail: Wei.Lin@ndsu.edu
NDSU Website
National Website

American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics (AIAA)

Advisor: Bora Suzen
E-mail:Bora.Suzen@ndsu.edu
NDSU Website
National Website

American Railways Engineering and Maintenance-of-Way Association (AREMA)

Advisor: Ying Huang
Email: ying.huang@ndsu.edu 
NDSU Website
National Website

American Society of Agricultural & Biological Engineers (ASABE)

Advisor: Tom Bon
E-mail: Thomas.Bon@ndsu.edu
NDSU Website
National Website

American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE)

Advisor: Ravi Kiran Yellavajjala
E-mail: Ravi.Kiran@ndsu.edu 
NDSU Website
National Website

American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME)

Advisor: Fardad Azarmi
E-mail: Fardad.Azarmi@ndsu.edu
NDSU Website
National Website

American Water Works Association/Water Environment Federation (AWWA/WEF)

Advisor: Wei Lin 
E-mail: Wei.Lin@ndsu.edu
American Water Works Association
Water Environment Federation

Association for Computing Machinery

Advisor: Anne Denton
Email: Advisor@ndacm.org 
NDSU Website

Associated General Contractors of America (AGC)

Advisor: Gary Smith
E-mail: Gary.Smith@ndsu.edu 
NDSU Website
National Website

Bison Pullers

Advisor: Tom Bon
E-mail: Thomas.Bon@ndsu.edu
NDSU Website

Bison Robotics Club

Advisor: Majura Selekwa
Email: majura.selekwa@ndsu.edu
Website

Cybersecurity Student Organization

Advisor: Jeremy Straub
Email: jeremy.straub@ndsu.edu 
NDSU Website

Engineering Ambassadors

Advisor: Nancy Rossland
E-mail: Nancy.Rossland@ndsu.edu

Engineering in Medicine & Biology Sciences (EMBS)

Advisor: Dharmakeerthi Nawarathna
E-mail: Dharmakeerthi.Nawara@ndsu.edu 
NDSU Website
National Website

Engineers Without Borders (EWB)

Advisor: Achintya Bezbaruah
E-mail: a.bezbaruah@ndsu.edu
National Website

Institute of Electrical & Electronic Engineers (IEEE)

Advisor: Na Gong
E-mail: Na.Gong@ndsu.edu
Facebook Page
National Website

IEEE-Eta Kappa Nu (IEEE-HKN)

Advisor: Scott Smith
Email: scott.smith.1@ndsu.edu 
NDSU Website
National Website

Institute of Industrial & Systems Engineers (IISE)

Advisor: Nita Yodo 
E-mail: Nita.Yodo@ndsu.edu 
NDSU Website
National Website

Institute of Transportation Engineers (ITE)

Advisor: Amiy Varma
E-mail: Amiy.Varma@ndsu.edu 
National Website

Materials Research Society (MRS)

Advisor: Kalpana Katti
E-mail: Kalpana.Katti@ndsu.edu 
NDSU Website
National Website

National Association of Home Builders (NAHB)

Advisor: Huojun Yang
E-mail: Huojun.Yang@ndsu.edu
NDSU Website
National Website

National Society of Black Engineers

Advisor: Eric Asa
E-mail: Eric.Asa@ndsu.edu 
NDSU Website
National Website

Pi Tau Sigma

Advisor: Xinnan Wang
E-mail: Xinnan.Wang@ndsu.edu
NDSU Website
National Website

Project P

Advisor: Armon Myrick
Email: armon.myrick@ndsu.edu
NDSU Website

Sigma Lambda Chi

Advisor: Yao Yu
E-mail: Yao.Yu@ndsu.edu 
NDSU Website
National Website

Society of Automotive Engineers (SAE)

Advisor: Alan Kallmeyer
E-mail: Alan.Kallmeyer@ndsu.edu 
NDSU Website
National Website

Society of Manufacturing Engineers (SME)

Advisor: Trung (Tim) Le
Email: trung.q.le@ndsu.edu
NDSU Website
National Website

Society of Women Engineers (SWE)

Advisor: Annie Tangpong
Email:   Annie.Tangpong@ndsu.edu
NDSU Website 
National Website

Steel Bridge Team

Advisor: Ravi Kiran Yellavajjala 
Email: Ravi.Kiran@ndsu.edu
NDSU Website
National Website

Tau Beta Pi (TBP)

Advisor: Gary Smith
E-mail:  Gary.Smith@ndsu.edu
National Website

Upsilon Pi Epsilon

Advisor: Gursimran Walia
Email: Gursimran.Walia@ndsu.edu 
NDSU Website

Top of page