Content | Navigation |

CoE Student Organizations

Alpha Epsilon

Advisor: Dr. Xinhua Jia
E-mail: Xinhua.Jia@ndsu.edu
NDSU Website: http://www.ndsu.edu/aben/clubs/alphaepsilon
National Website: http://www.asabe.org/membership/preprofessionalsstudents/alpha-epsilon.aspx

Alpha Pi Mu

Advisor: Dr. Kambiz Farahmand
E-mail: Kambiz.Farahmand@ndsu.edu 
NDSU Website: http://www.ndsu.edu/ime/students/student_organizations
National Website: http://www.alphapimu.com

Amateur Radio Society (ARS)

Advisor: Dr. Mark Jensen
E-mail: Mark.Jensen@med.und.edu 
NDSU Website: http://www.ndsu.edu/ars

American Indian Science & Engineering Society

Advisor: Dr. Bob Pieri
E-mail: Robert.Pieri@ndsu.edu
National Website: http://www.aises.org/programs/collegeprograms

American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics (AIAA)

Advisor: Dr. Yildirim Bora Suzen
E-mail:Bora.Suzen@ndsu.edu
NDSU Website: http://www.ndsu.edu/me/aiaa
National Website: http://www.aiaa.org

American Society of Agricultural & Biological Engineers (ASABE)

Advisor: Dr. Tom Bon
E-mail: Thomas.Bon@ndsu.edu
NDSU Website: http://www.ndsu.edu/aben/clubs/asabe
National Website: http://www.asabe.org 

American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE)

Advisor: Dr. Ravi Kiran Yellavajjala
E-mail: Ravi.Kiran@ndsu.edu 
National Website: http://www.asce.org/student_chapters

American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME)

Advisor: Dr. Fardad Azarmi
Advisor: Dr. Jordi Estevadeordal

E-mail: Fardad.Azarmi@ndsu.edu
E-mail: Jordi.Estevadeordal@ndsu.edu
NDSU Website: http://ndsuasme.wordpress.com
National Website: http://www.asme.org

American Water Works Association/Water Environment Federation (AWWA/WEF)

Advisor: Dr. Wei Lin
E-mail: Wei.Lin@ndsu.edu
National Website: http://www.awwa.org
National Website: http://www.wef.org

Associated General Contractors of America (AGC)

Advisor: Dr. Matthew Stone
E-mail: Matthew.L.Stone@ndsu.edu
NDSU Website: http://www.ndsu.edu/construction/student_organizations
National Website: http://www.agc.org

Bison Pullers

Advisor: Dr. Tom Bon
E-mail: Thomas.Bon@ndsu.edu
NDSU Website: http://www.ndsu.edu/aben/clubs/bisonpullers

Bison Robotics Club

Advisor: Dr. Majura Selekwa
E-mail: Majura.Selekwa@ndsu.edu  

Engineering Ambassadors

Advisor: Nancy Rossland
E-mail: Nancy.Rossland@ndsu.edu

Engineering in Medicine & Biology Sciences (EMBS)

Advisor: Dr. Dharmakeerthi Nawarathna
E-mail: Dharmakeerthi.Nawara@ndsu.edu
NDSU Website: http://www.ndsu.edu/ieee
National Website: http://www.embs.org

Engineers Without Borders (EWB)

Advisor: Dr. Eakalak Khan
E-mail: Eakalak.Khan@ndsu.edu
National Website: http://www.ewb-usa.org

Institute of Electrical & Electronic Engineers (IEEE)

Advisor: Dr. Na Gong
E-mail: Na.Gong@ndsu.edu
NDSU Website: http://www.ndsu.edu/ieee 
National Website: http://www.ieee.org/index.html

Institute of Industrial & Systems Engineers (IISE)

Advisor: Dr. Chrysafis Vogiatzis 
E-mail: Chrysafis.Vogiatzis@ndsu.edu
NDSU Website: http://www.ndsu.edu/ime/students/student_organizations
National Website: http://www.iienet2.org

Institute of Transportation Engineers (ITE)

Advisor: Dr. Amiy Varma
E-mail: Amiy.Varma@ndsu.edu 
National Website: http://www.ite.org

Materials Research Society (MRS)

Advisor: Dr. Kalpana Katti
Co-Advisor: Dr. Dinesh Katti

E-mail: Kalpana.Katti@ndsu.edu 
E-mail: Dinesh.Katti@ndsu.edu
NDSU Website: http://www.ce.ndsu.nodak.edu/mrs/index.html
National Website: http://www.mrs.org/home

National Association of Home Builders (NAHB)

Advisor: Dr. Huojun Yang
E-mail: Huojun.Yang@ndsu.edu
NDSU Website: http://www.ndsu.edu/construction/student_organizations
National Website: http://www.nahb.org

Pi Tau Sigma

Advisor: Dr. Xinnan Wang
E-mail: Xinnan.Wang@ndsu.edu
NDSU Website: http://www.ndsu.edu/me/pts
National Website: http://pitausigma.net

Sigma Lambda Chi

Advisor: Dr. Yao Yu
E-mail: Yu@ndsu.edu 
NDSU Website: http://www.ndsu.edu/construction/student_organizations
National Website: http://www.slc-intl.org

Society of Automotive Engineers

Advisor: Dr. Bob Pieri
E-mail: Robert.Pieri@ndsu.edu
NDSU Website: http://www.ndsu.edu/me/sae
National Website: http://www.sae.org

Society of Women Engineers (SWE)

Advisor: Dr. Annie Tangpong
Email:   Annie.Tangpong@ndsu.edu
NDSU Website: http://www.ndsuswe.org
National Website: http://www.swe.org

Tau Beta Pi (TBP)

Advisor: Dr. Gary Smith
E-mail:  Gary.Smith@ndsu.edu
National Website: http://www.tbp.org 

Travel Funding Assistance

Funds may be available through the Dean's office in the College of Engineering for student organization travel related costs. Click here for more information or to apply.

CoE Student Organization Funds Request

STUDENT FUNDING TRAVEL SUPPORT GUIDELINES

To streamline the approval and review process for funding the following instructions and form have been developed.

Basic Guidelines
  • Funds for student travel are based on availability and not guaranteed. Matching from all sources is considered a prerequisite requirement prior to requesting funds from the Dean’s Office.
  • Only the format attached is to be used in submitting for travel funds from the College. Provide as much detail as possible.
  • All members of the group must be students in good standing enrolled in the College of Engineering and file a Student Field Trip Informed Consent, Assumption of Risk and Release Form.
  • Requests for funds must be submitted not later than 14 days prior to travel.
  • Group leaders are to visit with department staff for guidance on receipts needed for reimbursement and other issues or requirements related to student travel.
Form Completion Information
  • Provide a concise narrative describing your organization’s mission, number of participants in the travel event, destination, dates of travel, purpose of the trip and what the expected benefits of the travel will be for participants and the College/Departments in CoE at NDSU.
  • A summary budget that includes:
    • All projected expenses travel (explain mode of travel as well), lodging, meals, registration fees, or other anticipated normal expenses related to travel.
    • All sources of income (department, Student Government, external sponsors, other internal sponsors, contribution or self-assessed costs for students who will be traveling/participating – food, etc) Note that unless an exception is needed, cost of meals should be listed in the Income and expenses equally. Students will be responsible for their meal costs on travel.
  • As with student government, we expect that your organization leadership has participated in Engineering Council Meetings on a regular basis. This is a minimum expectation to qualify for funds from College sources.
  • We expect you to process your travel expenses through a department, coordinated with a staff member in the department. Be prepared to provide receipts. Please advise us what department and which staff member you are working with.
  • Many requests are made for funds, other than travel funding. These are possible but also limited to receipt based expenditures. The maximum annual request from any organization should not to exceed $500.00 and full justification of the need and use of funds should be provided in the Narrative.
  • Incomplete information will result in the form being returned or possibly funding not provided.

Student Focused. Land Grant. Research University.

Follow NDSU
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • RSS
  • Google Maps

North Dakota State University
Phone: +1 (701) 231-7494 / Fax: (701) 231-8957
Campus address: Engineering Admin 203
Physical/delivery address: 1401 Centennial Blvd., Engineering Administration, room 103, Fargo, ND 58102
Mailing address: NDSU Dept. 2450 / PO Box 6050 / Fargo, ND 58108-6050
Page manager: College of Engineering

Last Updated: Wednesday, April 11, 2018 11:31:02 AM
Privacy Statement