The latest news, announcements, and happenings from all OTL programs.

Teaching and Learning Award Recipients Announced

Find out who was nominated and who was awarded one of three teaching awards.

The Office of Teaching and Learning (OTL) in cooperation with the NDSU Learning and Applied Innovation Center (LAIC) presented three instructors with teaching awards at the Teaching and Learning Mini-Virtual-Conference held May 25, 2021. 

There were an incredible number of exemplary nominations from faculty, staff, and students, which made it very difficult for the large selection panel to choose. Thank you to all who nominated someone for these awards, congratulations to all who were nominated, and a special thank you to this year's winners for your dedication to teaching excellence! 

The recipient of the 2021Innovation in HyFlex Teaching (Small Enrollment) Award was Dr. Nathan Wood of the NDSU School of Education.

 Dr. Nathan Wood

View the video of Dr. Wood's award >>


The recipient of the 2021 Innovation in HyFlex Teaching (Large Enrollment) Award was Dr. Laura Thomas of the NDSU Psychology Department. 

Laura Thomas

View the video of Dr. Thomas' award >>


The recipient of the 2021 Inspiring Colleague Award was Dr. Beena Ajmera of the NDSU Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering.

Beena Ajmera

View the video of Dr. Ajmera's award >>


Individuals nominated for these awards include:

  • Beena Ajmera
  • Enrique Alvarez
  • Kimberly Booth
  • Amitava Chatterjee
  • Sajad Ebrahimi
  • Rasha Hendawi
  • Ben Laabs
  • Stanley Ng
  • Paul Omernik
  • Mary Pearson
  • Fred Riggins
  • Jessie Rock
  • Ellen Schwarz
  • Lauren Singelmann
  • Brad Strand
  • Mark Strand
  • Ryan Striker
  • Laura Thomas
  • Cheryl Wachenheim
  • Nate Wood


Top of page