Excellence in Mentoring Award

The nomination deadline is February 23, 2024.

The Mentoring Excellence Award has been established with the NDSU Development Foundation to recognize outstanding mentoring by faculty. The ideal candidate for the award would be a faculty member who has engaged in exceptional mentoring activities. The mentoring can be a combination of activities involving undergraduate/graduate students, faculty, and others as indicated by the impact on the mentored individuals.

To nominate a faculty member for this award, submit a nomination letter (of no more than two pages) addressing the criteria, three-page CV, and letters of support from mentored individuals by email to NDSU Provost.

Recipients of these awards are expected to be NDSU employees at the time of the Celebration of Faculty Excellence ceremony. 

Excellence in Mentoring Award Recipients

2023     Heather Fuller
2022     Cheryl Wachenheim
2021     Mark Nawrot
2020     Mark Strand
2019     Verlin Hinsz (Mentoring Achievement Award) and Heidi Eukel
2018     Mukund Sibi
2017     Wendy Reed
2016     Ardith Brunt
2015     Sean Sather-Wagstaff

Top of page