Service Learning Award

This award has been put on hold for the 2023-2024 academic year.

The Service Learning Award recognizes the commitment and contribution of instructional faculty to service learning. In order to be eligible for this award, the nominee must utilize service-learning and not simply volunteerism.

To nominate a faculty member or lecturer for this award, submit the electronic nomination form and two letters of support (one letter of support from a student describing what the student learned/gained from the course) by email to NDSU Provost.  The nominee will be asked to provide additional materials including service learning course syllabi.

For questions on service learning, see the document What is Service Learning?

2017       Tim O. Peterson
2016       James Clifton
2015       Gary Goreham
2014       Brenda Deckard
2013       Jenny Linker
2012       Erika Berg
2011       Nancy Kaler

Top of page