Waldron Excellence in Research Award

The nomination deadline is January 26, 2024.

The Fred Waldron Research Award was established with the NDSU Development Foundation Board of Trustees to recognize outstanding faculty research.  The ideal candidate for the award would be one who has made consistent and excellent contributions to research and scholarship in her/his discipline over time. Recipients of these awards are expected to be NDSU employees at the time of the Celebration of Faculty Excellence ceremony.

To nominate a faculty member for this award, submit a nomination letter (of no more than two pages) addressing the criteria, and three-page CV to ndsu.provost@ndsu.edu.

Waldron Award Recipients

2022-2023       Tim Greives, Bingcan Chen
2021-2022       Larry Reynolds
2020-2021       Julia Bowsher
2019-2020       Joel Caton
2018-2019       Eric Berg
2017-2018       Kalpana Katti
2016-2017       Sanku Mallik
2015-2016       Clay Routledge
2014-2015       Dean Webster
2013-2014       Robert Littlefield
2012-2013       Dinesh Katti
2011-2012       Wenfang Sun
2010-2011       Verlin Hinsz
2009-2010       Elias Elias
2008-2009       Won Koo
2007-2008       Michael Robinson
2005-2006       Mark McCourt
2003-2004       Jeffrey Clark
2002-2003       Mario Biondini
2001-2002       Jagdish Singh
2000-2001       Richard Frohberg
1999-2000       Dennis Tallman
1998-1999       Yuesheng Xu
1997-1998       Mukund Sibi

Top of page