Content | Navigation |

North Dakota EPSCoR Announces New Faculty Start-up Awards

Fargo, N.D. – Five NDSU departments received New Faculty Start-Up awards funded through North Dakota Experimental Program to Stimulate Competitive Research. A total of $370,000 over two years will be provided in supplemental New Faculty Start-Up funds to new hires in the biological sciences, chemistry and biochemistry, civil engineering, electrical and computer engineering, and mathematics departments.

The New Faculty Start-Up program’s major goal is to staff North Dakota’s research-intensive universities with new faculty who will be nationally competitive for grants from federal agency research programs in science, engineering and mathematics.

“These funds give chairs of departments the means to provide start-up packages that allow new faculty to equip and staff their laboratories,” said Philip Boudjouk, co-chair of North Dakota EPSCoR and NDSU vice president for research, creative activities and technology transfer.

ND EPSCoR is a federally and state-funded program designed to help university researchers compete more effectively for federal, regional and private research grants in the sciences, engineering and mathematics. For more information, visit

Student Focused. Land Grant. Research University.

Follow NDSU
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • RSS
  • Google Maps

Phone: 701.231.8045
Physical/delivery address:  1735 NDSU Research Park Drive/Fargo, ND 58102
Mailing address:  P.O. Box 6050—Dept. 4000/Fargo, ND 58108-6050
Page manager: RCA